top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

A short visit to Sheikh Chaheli's Tomb in Haryana's Kurukshetra and travel photography

Two years ago, when I visited my home town Kurukshetra in Haryana, early morning, I went to the buff sandstone-built Sheikh Chaheli's (Chilli's) Tomb of 17th Century AD to do a bit of photography and revive my childhood memories of the place and few friends who then lived in neighbouring Bari Mohalla of Thanesar.


When, at the sunrise time, flocks of pigeons hovered in circles to settle down on the magnificent structure. Tomb was closed to visitors since it opens for the tourists and visitors at 10.00 hours. I went to the park on one side of the structure and took a few pictures focusing on the tomb and the pigeons.


Here is the collage of the pictures, I took with a basic camera.


In the inset picture, there is another write-up which, I had done to dwell on the philosophy of the Sufi saint Sheikh Chaheli.



31 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page