top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

ABCc of Jugaad as quick-fix innovation


“The other day I received a phone call from a Jamshedpur-based research student, Akbar Chaturvedi - who is doing research on jugaad-related topics - to inquire about my knowledge about the work done in science teaching with odds and ends as jugaad. He was introduced to me by my sister-in-law living in the same city because of my interest in the subject," reports Dr. Lalit Kishore in merinews.com[1] of Jul 13, 2015 in an article titled ‘Jugaad', not only a management and engineering science jargon, but a serious research topic too”


Since the portal has been discontinued, I sum up the article as ABC poem on Jugaad


ABCs OF JUGAAD

A: Accepted as quick make-do management technique

B: Bending the conventional rules for innovative fix

C: Creating new things and ways with frugal or meagre resources as engineering hacks

D: Devising DIY ways to make existing things work for different use

E: Economizing useful creativity and innovations as solutions in context in any area of human endeavor

15 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page