top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

‘I’ SOUND AS IN INDIA: PRACTICE PATTERN POEM FOR IPA

Updated: Oct 20, 2022



‘I’ SOUND AS IN INDIA: PRACTICE PATTERN POEM FOR IPA



The following pattern poems have been created for practice of I-sound in IPA system through slow recitation.


In IPA, I-sound is rendered as initial sound of INDIA


Some initial practice words could be: India, Isaac, Item, Idea, and Italy




Three practice pattern poems for I-sound are as follows



[1]

India

Incredible India

Indians in incredible India

Indians in incredible India imbibe

Indians in incredible India imbibe inclusion

Incredible India is inclusive India


[2]

Please

Dear please

Dear please meet me

Dear please meet me, greet me

Dear please meet me, greet me, heed me


[3]

Sheep

Sheep sees

She-sheep sees

She-sheep sees me

She-sheep sees me at sea


Video shows the improvement after an exposure session of 15 minutes through demonstration, echo-speaking, individual practice and corrective feedback sessions of 3 to 5 minutes.



40 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page