top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

Learn to create GIF from a single image in vertical frame: Tips for a beginner

These days, I am trying to enhance my visual intelligence. With the GIF option available on my mobile camera. I tried my hand in learning and practicing this option. This is my first trial to get familiar with the technique.


What is GIF


  • GIF is acronym of Graphics Interchange Format of images and is pronounced as /dʒɪf/

  • GIF is defined as a lossless format for image files that supports both animated and static images.


Here is a GIF created of the morning assembly scene of KVTV in 1980s




Method used was as follows

  • Select an image

  • Put it in 16:9 vertical frame

  • Drag the picture in the frame and for each drag take a screen shot (see collage)



  • Select the screen-shot images in a sequence as shown the collage

  • Run the screen-shot images through GIF option

  • Adjust the delay until the speed of your GIF looks alright

  • Run and save the created GIF


16 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page