top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

Aim, focus and success: Words explained in conversation

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

My article reproduced from C-LOG of Meri News Portal which has closed down


TITLE: In conversation on 'aim, focus and success' - Dr. Lalit Kishore | 18 Sep 2017


Rajan, 25, is the son of my friend who has started working with an NGO that is trying to improve computer education and computer-mediated education in rural schools.


He was keen to know the meaning of certain words such as aim, focus and success, which get often used in the projects supported under CRS initiative of corporation for social welfare.


While he was driving me to drop me back my home, he said, "Uncle! I want to know from you the meaning of aim, focus and success from you since seem to experienced."


I said give two minutes to organise my thoughts and get back to you. After two minutes he looked at me questioningly.


Since, I had written cinquains – French language art form – I told him that I have recalled the poetic version of these terms. He was surprised and asked me to recite.


I told him that, poetry helps to remember information. And, I recited information as follows.


ON AIM:


Aim / goal, end-point / proposing, stating, achieving /A broad statement of an intended purpose. / intent


On focus:


Focus / central, pertinent / pointing, highlighting, abstracting / A high level of energy and secured attention to the essential. / centre-stage.


On success, I could recall a haiku – a Japanese pattern poetic form – on success.


On success:


Courage to see things / without a self-deception / and acting firmly.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page