top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

Common opinion connectives to enhance academic text reading and writing skills

At times, opinions and perceptions based essays or short documents are required to be created as academic texts. For it, use of proper opinion connectives as Discourse Markers provides strength to one's communication skills.


There is need to know and learn about how to use opinion connectives effectively to attain higher proficiency in language skills. For reading proficiency with understanding, identification of connectives in newspaper opinion articles can the beginning to know the opinon connectives both as words and phrases.


Here is the list of opinion connectives for better understanding and productiob of academic texts such as opinion articles, essays and short write-ups

As far as I know; As I see it; Based on what I know
As far as I’m concerned; Personally, I think
I agree with / that 
I am convinced
I believe / I feel; It’s my belief;
I figure that; The way I see it is
I think / I think that; If you ask me
I would say that /  I’d say that
I’d suggest that
If I am not mistaken 
In my opinion / view; I’m of the opinion that; My point of view is that
It seems likely / to me; I’m of the opinion that
It seems obvious that
My favorite / The best
Speaking for myself
The essential point is
The main points are
To be honest; Honestly I think
What I mean is




5 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page