top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

"Future of STI: Impacts on Education, Skills, and Work" is theme of National Science Day 2021

National Science Day 2021 to mark the discovery of Raman Effect by Nobel Laurete Sir CV Raman, is being observed with the theme "Future of STI: Impacts on Education, Skills, and Work".

"Each year National Science Day is celebrated on 28 February to mark the discovery of the ‘Raman Effect’ by Indian physicist Sir C. V. Raman on 28 February 1928.

Sir C.V. Raman was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics for his work on scattering of light in 1930," I wrote in my article earlier.


I recall my ‘Naitional Award for Science Poluralization among Children’ being conferred at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi in 1989 by then Prime Minister VP Singh. At that time, I was working as Principlal, Kenriya Vidyalaya-2, NFL, Bathinda.


A set of 20 films was made on my work by the NCERT at its Central Institute of Educational Technology (CIET). I was deemed as a major contributor to science education by a book on Indian Science.


Also, the NCSTC of Department of Science and Technology, published a book with me as lead author and the Punjab State Department of Science and Technology, published 4 books in Gurumukhi.







99 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page