top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLalit Kishore

School prayer to develop spiritual intelligence: An example

If schools are to go spiritual development of children along with cognitive development, their prayer should be dedicated to the supreme being and humans as parts of the supreme beings.

Initial vocabulary development should take place through the prayer with kinesthetic intelligence (gestures and signing); visual symbols (picture codes) and sound symbols (phonetically right pronunciation)

Vocabulary: Mother, father, baby, teacher, fiend, eye (flash cards with phonics)

Gestures: Supreme, you, guide, good, charm (beauty), true

PRAYER


You’re, you’re

Supreme Mother

You’re, you’re

Supreme Father


~*~


You’re, you’re

Friend-n-guide

You’re, you’re

Pious eyed


~*~


Help my teachers

Parents ‘n me

To know true self

To let us be


~*~


I’m your baby

True may I be

Good may I be

Charm may I be


~*~

Satyam, Shivam, Sundram

Soham, Soham, Soham




8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page